Costa Rican Big brother is going door to door,shutting down all the small farms that raise animals.

I promised myself I wouldn’t inject my political opinions in this blog but this affects me personally so I am making an exception.Below is an email from my free range chicken supplier.The delicious chicken I am accustomed to eating will soon be illegal.This means we will be forced to eat horribly unhealthy food. This is the worst news I have received regarding personal freedoms in Puerto Viejo being lost .If you wonder why people hate govt with a passion, read his email. Where on earth can one go and not have his life dictated in every minute detail by a government official who is not representing anyone except mega corporations. The next move will be to outlaw organic food. All this has already been happening in the states.

One thought on “Costa Rican Big brother is going door to door,shutting down all the small farms that raise animals.

  1. Maybe your chicken suppliers are ok but that does not mean that charlatans aren’t out there. Government is not bad when it seeks to make sure people don’t die of Salmonella. Agriculture inspections can save many lives….. I’ve asked you to read Paul Theroux and I think if you don’t want any government interference you should read Dark Star Safari and lets talk. I’d love to hear your opinion

Leave a Reply

